Coachella & Stagecoach Tips

Well well well….It’s that time of year ladies and gents! Festival season is right around the corner and I wanted to give you some tips and tricks on what to wear, bring, and do while at my two favorite festivals… Coachella & Stagecoach! Wooooh!

IMG_2236

This will be my second year going to Coachella and my 10th year going to Stagecoach, so I definitely have some great advice (especially for you ladies)! Since Coachella is coming up first, I’ll talk a little about that. First and foremost, Coachella has become more than a music festival. It has become more of a fashion show, showing off latest Boho trends and hopefully getting that million dollar Instagram photo you’ve been planning for. Although you definitely want to dress comfortably since there’s a lot of walking around and dancing in 100-degree weather, here is some Coachella fashion Inspo. And some of the outfits my friends and I wore last year!

 

Some Important Coachella tips include:

-Bring a backup phone charger or two… Your phone will die SO fast from taking so many pictures and Snapchats and with the service being awful, it’ll drain your battery even faster when trying to send texts.

-With that being said, have a designated meeting spot if you get lost or separated from your group. A good spot is always in front of the infamous Ferris wheel!

-Reusable water bottle. It is SO hot at Coachella and is super easy to become dehydrated. Especially if you are drinking alcohol! They have free water filling stations, so it’s nice to have your water bottle with you at all times.

-Deodorant. Like I said before, It is HOT being in the middle of the desert, so bring a small travel size deodorant in your purse to freshen up since Coachella is an all day and night event.

-If you’re camping on the Polo Grounds, you know how impossible it is to shower, so I recommend baby wipes, baby wipes, and more baby wipes! It is so dusty out there and you’ll be so thankful you brought baby wipes to wipe down your entire body

– Like I said, its super easy to get lost so whenever you go to the restroom or anywhere else, bring a friend so if you get separated from the group you’re not alone! You think this would be a no-brainer, but there are so many people at this event and you’d be surprised how many times you get lost… it happened to me one too many times last year lol

SUNSCREEN. There’s no worse pain than being sunburnt and having to continue being in the sun all day for 3 days! The sun out in the desert is way stronger, so don’t neglect your SPF protection!

-Write down where you park, send it to a friend, or drop a pin. The parking lots are HUGE and It sucks not being able to find your car after a long day/night when you’re exhausted!

As for Stagecoach, I have many pictures and fashion Inspo. that I can show you from over the years, but Stagecoach is less of a fashion show and is all about comfort. You can’t go wrong with a pair of daisy dukes, cowboy boots, and a tank top. My go-to outfit is shorts, boots, and a bathing suit top (if my body is in tip-top shape). If not, a cute country tank, shorts, and your favorite pair of boots is all you need. Day 1 and Day 2, I tend to wear my cutest outfits and wear a more casual one on day 3.

Important Stagecoach tips: 

A lot of these will be pretty similar to the Coachella list including:
-Portable charger
-Designated meeting spot
-Reusable water bottle
-Deodorant
-Sunscreen
-Write down where you parked
-Sunglasses are V important

-Stagecoach involves A LOT of drinking, so my advice would be to PACE YOURSELF. People start partying and drinking as soon as the sun comes up, so If you want to make it to see your favorite artists at 10 pm, then start slow, eat yummy food, drink water, and you’ll be good to go!
-Last year I had one too many strawberry margaritas on an empty stomach and let’s just say that I had to go back to the hotel mid-day and missed some of my favorite artists ☹
-Wear thicker socks and bring band-aids for your cowboy boots. Because of all the dancing and walking, you might get a blister or two if your socks aren’t thick enough.
-If you’re staying in the RV area or can get your hands on an RV wristband, then PARTY IN THERE. The festival itself is super fun, but the RV area is where the party is at. Everyone is blasting music, playing beer pong, flip-cup, dancing, etc. and is super friendly. Some of my favorite memories of Stagecoach have been in the RV area. Its where everyone goes to party before the big artists come on stage and where they go after the concert is over and party all night.

Either way, if you’re attending or not, Coachella and Stagecoach are two weekends that i’ve mad unforgettable memories at and highly recommend attending both of them at least once in your lifetime!

Stay tuned for my Post-Coachella/Stagecoach blog post about my experiences this year!

Love Always,

Shell

Leave a comment